Sumac: comes from the outer flesh of a berry that is wild harvested from the genus rhus tree. The fruits are ground into a reddish purple powder used as a spice in middle eastern cuisine to add a lemony taste to salads or meat. In arabian cuisine, it is used as a garnish on meze dishes such as hummus and is added to salads in the levant. In iranian (persian and kurdish) cuisine, sumac is added to rice or kebabs. In jordanian and turkish cuisine, it is added to salad servings of kebabs and lahmacun.
Ingredients: botanical rhus coriaria
Allergen Advice: this is a gluten free product.